Popular Certifications Medical Coding & Billing

The standards for medical coding have become increasingly complex. The regulations and requirements of the current healthcare system are best met when certified medical coders in the field provide the medical coding. Medical programmers earn AAPC certification through specific training, experience in a field, and one or more qualifying exams. Certification is the official recognition of a professional’s performance, expertise and judgment. It is a sign that excellence is required for lifelong learning and the development of skills to maintain it. These are just a few reasons why employers seek AAPC certified professionals.

AAPC certifications in doctor’s offices, clinics, outpatient facilities and hospitals. These credentials represent the gold standard for medical coding, billing, auditing, documentation, compliance, and practice management, and are recognized by employers, medical societies, and Government organizations across the country. National level.

Once you are trained and prepared, validate your expertise and schedule your eligibility exam.

1. Medical Coding Certification

Demonstrate your knowledge of medical coding, including the correct application of ICD-10-CM, CPT®, HCPCS Level II and Modifier coding assignments with the most recognized medical coding certifications in the industry.

Learn More CPC COC CIC CRC Specialty

2. Medical Billing Certification

Review your knowledge, skills and expertise in billing, claim submission, payment validation, insurance tracking, and patient tracking.

Learn More CPB

3. Medical Auditing Certification

Validate your file review experience, your knowledge of documentation and coding guidelines, your ability to communicate your review results and risk analysis.

Learn More CPMA

4. Medical Documentation Certification

Review your documentation and coding skills. Specific documentation leads to specific coding and high quality patient outcomes. Using the skills of an encoder and auditor, documentation professionals ensure that the correct information is collected and passed on to vendors.

Learn More CDEO

5. Medical Compliance Certification

Validate your knowledge of the key requirements needed to effectively develop, implement, and monitor a compliance program for your practice or to help others in their compliance efforts.

Learn More CPCO

6. Physician Practice Manager Certification

Prove your skills and expertise as a certified practice manager in a modern medical practice. Certify knowledge of sales cycle management, compliance regulations, human resources, health information and general business processes.

Learn More CPPM

S.No  Choose Your Specialty Choose Your Certifications
1 Anesthesia and Pain Management – CANPC CPC (Certified Professional Coder)
2 Cardiology (CCC) COC (Certified Outpatient Coder)
3 Cardiovascular and Thoracic Surgery  (CCVTC) CIC (Certified Inpatient Coder
4 Emergency Department  (CEDC) CRC (Certified Risk Adjustment Coder)
5 Family Practice  (CFPC) CPB (Certified Professional Biller)
6 General Surgery  (CGSC) CPMA (Certified Professional Medical Auditor)
7 Hematology and Oncology  (CHONC) CDEO (Certified Documentation Expert – Outpatient)
8 Obstetrics and Gynecology  (COBGC) CPPM (Certified Physician Practice Manager)
9 Ophthalmology  (COPC) CPCO (Certified Professional Compliance Officer)
10 Orthopedic Surgery (COSC) Medical Coding